The Magnetic Fields: Love At The Bottom Of The Sea

Map Unavailable



The Magnetic Fields, the synth-pop brain child of New York-based songwriter/producer/multi-instrumentalist Stephin Merritt, will release Love at the Bottom of the Sea on March 6, 2012. Famously, Merritt records his own albums and plays almost every component on them, with the help of cellist Sam Davol, banjo player/second guitarist John Woo, and percussionist/pianist Claudia Gonson.


Here is forthcoming track “Andrew in Drag”


Additional Links:

Album review by TheOwlMag

Album review and streaming from NPR