Brandi Carlile: Bear Creek

Map Unavailable



On June 5, 2012, the unparalleled singer-songwriter Brandi Carlile (hailed by Paste Magazine  as “the best voice in indie rock”) will release her fourth studio album Bear Creek. Named for the Seattle-based studio where most of the album was recorded – Bear Creek Studios,  – the record features her longtime band mates and co-writers Tim and Phil Hanseroth, as well as drummer/percussionists Allison Miller and Matt Chamberlain, cellist Josh Neumann, keyboardist Dave Palmer, and Jeb Bows (violin and mandolin). 


Unfortunately, I can’t find any preview tracks for the album yet, but I’ll keep you posted! In the mean time, here’s an amazing live performance of “The Story” with the Seattle Symphony: 



Bear Creek Track Listing:

1 – Hard Way Home
2 – Raise Hell
3 – Save Part Of Yourself
4 – That Wasn’t Me
5 – Keep Your Heart Young
6 – 100
7 – A Promise To Keep
8 – I’ll Still Be There
9 – What Did I Ever Come Here For
10 – Heart’s Content
11 – Rise Again
12 – In The Morrow
13 – Just Kids